The sweetest sound

Brian is better at looking back than I am. Right now, I just need to look forward. At some point, I will reflect, but for now, I’m going to keep you posted with the here and now.

Friday was our 2nd appointment with our OB. I (Sara) was extremely nervous since we hadn’t seen our baby since 11 weeks and I was now 15 weeks along. We knew there would be no ultrasound but we were anxious to HEAR our baby’s heartbeat for the first time.

We didn’t have to wait long. Our dr. immediately found our little squirt’s heartbeat and we heard the sweetest sound for the first time. It was a surreal moment. We had to ask her to keep the Doppler on for a bit longer so Brian could get my iPad set to record. She kindly obliged! I told Brian I needed it recorded for those days I worry (there are many), just so I can have a bit of reassurance that all is well in there!

I would post the video, but wordpress won’t let me…so if you’re a fellow wp blogger and can help a newbie out with this, I’d appreciate it.

For now, I am content that baby is healthy and thanking God for this new, tiny life!

7 thoughts on “The sweetest sound

  1. Mom says:

    I am crying with happiness! I thank God every day for this wonderful gift ! Love you!

  2. Mary Kratochvil says:

    Wonderful sound. So happy all is going well!

  3. Rosa says:

    So happy for you both.

  4. Bob Miskimen says:

    Worry no longer. Brian’s Ultrasound is his hears. Just place it on the belly and Viola, listen away. Remember, they can hear you to, so sing hymns often together and give hints on finding his future voice!

  5. Bob Miskimen says:

    “Brian’s Ears”

Leave a Reply

