It’s a………..

….. healthy baby!  And we are expecting it around December 25!  The doctor didn’t move up our due date.  We spent a LOT of time with the ultrasound techs (one was training on how to use the machine) which was really cool.  They were having fun showing us a ton of angles of the baby as well as taking all the necessary measurements and making sure everything looked correct (which it does!).  As you can tell, our OB’s office is excellent and I would highly recommend anyone to visit them.  We asked the techs if they were sure of the gender and they both replied “Oh yes, very sure!”  We had them put it in an envelope and seal it; we decided to open it up at dinner.

When our doctor came in, she asked “So, what are you having?” We told her that we didn’t know yet and asked her why she didn’t know.  She replied, “Oh they don’t tell me, so I don’t mess it up!”  While we were waiting to check out (and get Sara’s glucose test drink), our doctor went and asked the techs what we were having  and called down the hallway to us, “I know something you don’t!”

We didn’t want to open the envelope until we had at least ordered our meals. (Side Note: This was quite possibly the fastest Sara has ever decided what she wanted for dinner!) We sat next to each other and opened the envelope together.  The techs wrote that it is a….Some clothes for Baby Scheller

BOY and included the ultrasound photo to prove it.  Sara didn’t know what she was looking at initially, but with a little coaching, she saw it easily.  After dinner, we did a little shopping and got some new clothes for our little guy.

Yes, we have names that we like.  No, we are not sharing until the baby is born.  I had one stipulation on the name.  My grandfather, dad, and myself all have the initials BS, so our son will as well.  If I was inflicted with it, I’m inflicting it on another generation! 🙂 So, let the guesses begin!

We are so blessed and thankful that we have a happy, healthy baby growing.  20 weeks down, 20 weeks to go!

13 thoughts on “It’s a………..

  1. Congrats, you two! I’m so happy for you guys. Can’t wait for the next update!

  2. Wife of a Sailor says:

    So excited for you guys! And since I love baby names, I’ll guess a bunch: Brandon, Blake, Benjamin, Brody and Bennett.

  3. kristin says:

    My vote is for Balthazar!

  4. Chris says:

    Still like bocephus!! Let me ponder choices! Expect bill to be in there someway for grandpa.

  5. Auntie bee says:

    It’s a baby boy! A baby boy!! A Baby boy!! A baby boy!! I like Bartholomew….

  6. Kristen says:

    Oh, a healthy baby boy! How exciting! And I agree with Sara. Thinking about your son learning to write his name in Kindergarten is a very important consideration! 🙂

Leave a Reply

